Appline vs 20testers
20testers supplies twenty opted-in Google accounts for fourteen days at $1 per tester. Its own description of the service is automated tests on twenty separate Google accounts with different IP addresses, rather than people using your app, and it includes Google Group setup guidance and help answering Google's questions. Here is how the two compare on the things that decide whether your app gets to production, with sources.
For 12 or more Google Play testers
20testers
$20
about ₹1,700
Appline
₹349
no fee, in rupees
20testers pricing observed on 8 September 2026 at their public pricing page. Rupee figure is approximate.
Every line, sourced
| 20testers | Appline | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $20 (about ₹1,700) | ₹349 |
| Testers supplied | 20 | 14 |
| Days held | 14 | 16 |
| Testers start | 12 to 24 hours, plus Google Group review time | Within 6 hours |
| If Google refuses | A full refund within 48 hours if the testing cannot be performed, requested up to 14 days after purchase | 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run |
| Dashboard | Not stated | WhatsApp thread instead |
| Account required | Yes | No |
| Checkout fee | None stated | None |
| Payment methods | Not stated | UPI, cards, net banking and wallets via Razorpay |
| Support | WhatsApp, Mon–Sat, 10:00–19:00 IST |
20testers facts from their public site on 8 September 2026; priced at $1 per tester, so twenty testers come to $20. Prices change; check theirs before deciding. Rupee conversions are approximate.
Where 20testers is stronger
- Twenty testers against Google's minimum of twelve, the largest margin in this comparison
- Priced per tester, so you pay for exactly the margin you want
- Help answering the production access questionnaire is included
- A 14-day window to ask for a refund, which is longer than most
Where Appline is stronger
- Price: ₹349 against about ₹1,700, with nothing added at checkout
- Paid in rupees by UPI, card, net banking or wallet, with no currency conversion on your statement
- 14 testers held for 16 days, two days longer than the period Google measures
- No account, no login, no dashboard to check. One WhatsApp thread with a person
- 100% money back if Google rejects your app, written into our terms
An honest recommendation
Choose 20testers if you specifically want twenty opted-in Google accounts, each on a different IP address and google Group setup instructions, and paying in dollars is no friction for you. Those are real features and they cost real money to run.
Choose Appline if what you need is the requirement met: 14 real testers on your closed track, held for the full period, for ₹349, with your money back if Google says no. Most first-time publishers need exactly that and nothing more.
Either way, run with more than 12 testers. The margin is what saves you. Why the clock silently resets.
Appline vs 20testers, asked directly
Yes. 20testers lists $20 for its 20 testers plan, about ₹1,700. Appline is ₹349 with no fee added, roughly 4.9 times less.
Yes. 20testers supplies 20 testers to Appline's 14. Google requires 12 held continuously for 14 days; both services exceed that. Appline holds its 14 for 16 days.
20testers states: A full refund within 48 hours if the testing cannot be performed, requested up to 14 days after purchase. Appline: 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run, requested within 30 days and issued within 3 business days. Read the fine print on both before deciding: the wording is what you can hold a service to.
20testers lists not stated. Appline takes UPI, Indian and international cards, net banking and wallets through Razorpay, and charges in rupees, so there is no currency conversion on your statement.
Other comparisons
- Appline vs PrimeTestLab
- Appline vs onTest
- Appline vs TesterBee
- Appline vs TestFi
- Appline vs AndroidClosedTesting
- Appline vs RealAppTesters
- Appline vs 12Testers-14Days
- All four ways to get testers
20testers is a trademark of its owner. Appline is not affiliated with 20testers. This page compares publicly listed features and prices as observed on the date shown, in good faith and for information; it is not a statement about service quality. Tell us at support@appline.io if anything here is out of date and we will correct it.
Same requirement met. ₹349 instead of about ₹1,700.
14 testers within 6 hours, held 16 days, 100% money back if Google rejects. One WhatsApp message to start.
- Testers within 6 hours
- 100% money-back if rejected
- No account needed
Closed test complete
14 of 14 days complete, 12 testers held