Appline vs TesterBee
TesterBee offers a $14.99 per-app plan with 12 verified testers, a 14-day managed run, bug reports and free retesting, alongside a free credit-swap tier where developers test each other's apps. Here is how the two compare on the things that decide whether your app gets to production, with sources.
For 12 or more Google Play testers
TesterBee
$14.99
about ₹1,274
Appline
₹349
no fee, in rupees
TesterBee pricing observed on 8 September 2026 at their public pricing page. Rupee figure is approximate.
Every line, sourced
| TesterBee | Appline | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $14.99 (about ₹1,274) | ₹349 |
| Testers supplied | 12 | 14 |
| Days held | 14 | 16 |
| Testers start | Within 6 hours | Within 6 hours |
| If Google refuses | Production access guarantee with 100% money-back | 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run |
| Dashboard | Not stated | WhatsApp thread instead |
| Account required | Not stated | No |
| Checkout fee | None stated | None |
| Payment methods | Not stated | UPI, cards, net banking and wallets via Razorpay |
| Support | Priority support | WhatsApp, Mon–Sat, 10:00–19:00 IST |
TesterBee facts from their public site on 8 September 2026; a free tier exists where you earn credits by testing other developers' apps. Prices change; check theirs before deciding. Rupee conversions are approximate.
Where TesterBee is stronger
- A low per-app price of $14.99, undercutting most managed services
- A free tier if you are willing to test other people's apps for 14 days in exchange
- Bug reports and feedback included
Where Appline is stronger
- Price: ₹349 against about ₹1,274, with nothing added at checkout
- Paid in rupees by UPI, card, net banking or wallet, with no currency conversion on your statement
- 14 testers held for 16 days, so one drop-out never resets your clock
- No account, no login, no dashboard to check. One WhatsApp thread with a person
- 100% money back if Google rejects your app, written into our terms
An honest recommendation
Choose TesterBee if you specifically want bug reports and feedback and free retesting, and paying in dollars is no friction for you. Those are real features and they cost real money to run.
Choose Appline if what you need is the requirement met: 14 real testers on your closed track, held for the full period, for ₹349, with your money back if Google says no. Most first-time publishers need exactly that and nothing more.
Either way, run with more than 12 testers. The margin is what saves you. Why the clock silently resets.
Appline vs TesterBee, asked directly
Yes. TesterBee lists $14.99 for its Per App Plan plan, about ₹1,274. Appline is ₹349 with no fee added, roughly 3.7 times less.
No. TesterBee supplies 12, exactly Google's minimum. Appline supplies 14 so a single drop-out never resets your 14-day clock, and holds them for 16 days.
TesterBee states: Production access guarantee with 100% money-back. Appline: 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run, requested within 30 days and issued within 3 business days. Read the fine print on both before deciding: the wording is what you can hold a service to.
TesterBee lists not stated. Appline takes UPI, Indian and international cards, net banking and wallets through Razorpay, and charges in rupees, so there is no currency conversion on your statement.
Other comparisons
- Appline vs PrimeTestLab
- Appline vs onTest
- Appline vs TestFi
- Appline vs AndroidClosedTesting
- Appline vs RealAppTesters
- Appline vs 20testers
- Appline vs 12Testers-14Days
- All four ways to get testers
TesterBee is a trademark of its owner. Appline is not affiliated with TesterBee. This page compares publicly listed features and prices as observed on the date shown, in good faith and for information; it is not a statement about service quality. Tell us at support@appline.io if anything here is out of date and we will correct it.
Same requirement met. ₹349 instead of about ₹1,274.
14 testers within 6 hours, held 16 days, 100% money back if Google rejects. One WhatsApp message to start.
- Testers within 6 hours
- 100% money-back if rejected
- No account needed
Closed test complete
14 of 14 days complete, 12 testers held