Skip to content
Comparisons

Appline vs TestFi

TestFi is primarily a usability-feedback service that also sells a $39.99 closed testing bundle with 16 testers for 14 days. Written reports and screen recordings are priced per tester on top. Here is how the two compare on the things that decide whether your app gets to production, with sources.

For 12 or more Google Play testers

TestFi

$39.99

about ₹3,399

Appline

349

no fee, in rupees

TestFi pricing observed on 8 September 2026 at their public pricing page. Rupee figure is approximate.

Side by side

Every line, sourced

TestFiAppline
Price$39.99 (about ₹3,399)₹349
Testers supplied1614
Days held1416
Testers startNot statedWithin 6 hours
If Google refusesIf fewer than 12 remain after 14 days, the campaign is re-run at no cost100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run
DashboardNot statedWhatsApp thread instead
Account requiredNot statedNo
Checkout feeNone statedNone
Payment methodsNot statedUPI, cards, net banking and wallets via Razorpay
SupportEmailWhatsApp, Mon–Sat, 10:00–19:00 IST

TestFi facts from their public site on 8 September 2026; per-tester written feedback ($3.99) and screen recordings ($5.99) are sold separately. Prices change; check theirs before deciding. Rupee conversions are approximate.

Where TestFi is stronger

  • Sixteen testers, a comfortable margin over Google's minimum of twelve
  • Optional narrated screen recordings and scored written reports per tester, if you want real usability feedback

Where Appline is stronger

  • Price: ₹349 against about ₹3,399, with nothing added at checkout
  • Paid in rupees by UPI, card, net banking or wallet, with no currency conversion on your statement
  • 14 testers held for 16 days, two days longer than the period Google measures
  • No account, no login, no dashboard to check. One WhatsApp thread with a person
  • 100% money back if Google rejects your app, written into our terms
Which to choose

An honest recommendation

Choose TestFi if you specifically want 16 testers, guaranteeing 12 remain and optional per-tester written reports, and paying in dollars is no friction for you. Those are real features and they cost real money to run.

Choose Appline if what you need is the requirement met: 14 real testers on your closed track, held for the full period, for ₹349, with your money back if Google says no. Most first-time publishers need exactly that and nothing more.

Either way, run with more than 12 testers. The margin is what saves you. Why the clock silently resets.

Questions

Appline vs TestFi, asked directly

Yes. TestFi lists $39.99 for its Google Play Closed Testing Bundle plan, about ₹3,399. Appline is ₹349 with no fee added, roughly 9.7 times less.

Yes. TestFi supplies 16 testers to Appline's 14. Google requires 12 held continuously for 14 days; both services exceed that. Appline holds its 14 for 16 days.

TestFi states: If fewer than 12 remain after 14 days, the campaign is re-run at no cost. Appline: 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run, requested within 30 days and issued within 3 business days. Read the fine print on both before deciding: the wording is what you can hold a service to.

TestFi lists not stated. Appline takes UPI, Indian and international cards, net banking and wallets through Razorpay, and charges in rupees, so there is no currency conversion on your statement.

Other comparisons

TestFi is a trademark of its owner. Appline is not affiliated with TestFi. This page compares publicly listed features and prices as observed on the date shown, in good faith and for information; it is not a statement about service quality. Tell us at support@appline.io if anything here is out of date and we will correct it.

Same requirement met. ₹349 instead of about ₹3,399.

14 testers within 6 hours, held 16 days, 100% money back if Google rejects. One WhatsApp message to start.

  • Testers within 6 hours
  • 100% money-back if rejected
  • No account needed

Closed test complete

14 of 14 days complete, 12 testers held