Appline vs RealAppTesters
RealAppTesters supplies twelve testers who open your app daily for the full fourteen days, across four tiers running from a $20 Basic plan to a $199 Agency package that will set up your Play Console listing and publish for you. It has no dashboard by design, and refunds if Google refuses production access for testing-related reasons. Here is how the two compare on the things that decide whether your app gets to production, with sources.
For 12 or more Google Play testers
RealAppTesters
$20
about ₹1,700
Appline
₹349
no fee, in rupees
RealAppTesters pricing observed on 8 September 2026 at their public pricing page. Rupee figure is approximate.
Every line, sourced
| RealAppTesters | Appline | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $20 (about ₹1,700) | ₹349 |
| Testers supplied | 12 | 14 |
| Days held | 14 | 16 |
| Testers start | Tester emails within 24 hours of payment, opt-in usually the same day | Within 6 hours |
| If Google refuses | A full refund if you complete the 14 days and Google still refuses production access for testing-related reasons | 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run |
| Dashboard | No | WhatsApp thread instead |
| Account required | Yes | No |
| Checkout fee | None stated | None |
| Payment methods | Not stated | UPI, cards, net banking and wallets via Razorpay |
| Support | Email and WhatsApp; daily WhatsApp support for the full 14 days on the $99 Launch plan | WhatsApp, Mon–Sat, 10:00–19:00 IST |
RealAppTesters facts from their public site on 8 September 2026; Growth is $49, Launch $99 and Agency $199; a free plan is offered without a card. Prices change; check theirs before deciding. Rupee conversions are approximate.
Where RealAppTesters is stronger
- Four tiers, up to an agency package that sets up the Play Console listing, writes the store copy and publishes for you
- QA feedback as early as day 3 on the higher plans, rather than only at the end of the run
- A free plan you can try without entering card details
- Deliberately no dashboard, which suits developers who do not want another login
Where Appline is stronger
- Price: ₹349 against about ₹1,700, with nothing added at checkout
- Paid in rupees by UPI, card, net banking or wallet, with no currency conversion on your statement
- 14 testers held for 16 days, so one drop-out never resets your clock
- No account, no login, no dashboard to check. One WhatsApp thread with a person
- 100% money back if Google rejects your app, written into our terms
An honest recommendation
Choose RealAppTesters if you specifically want twelve testers who open the app daily for all 14 days and production access questionnaire answers by day 14, and paying in dollars is no friction for you. Those are real features and they cost real money to run.
Choose Appline if what you need is the requirement met: 14 real testers on your closed track, held for the full period, for ₹349, with your money back if Google says no. Most first-time publishers need exactly that and nothing more.
Either way, run with more than 12 testers. The margin is what saves you. Why the clock silently resets.
Appline vs RealAppTesters, asked directly
Yes. RealAppTesters lists $20 for its Basic plan, about ₹1,700. Appline is ₹349 with no fee added, roughly 4.9 times less.
No. RealAppTesters supplies 12, exactly Google's minimum. Appline supplies 14 so a single drop-out never resets your 14-day clock, and holds them for 16 days.
RealAppTesters states: A full refund if you complete the 14 days and Google still refuses production access for testing-related reasons. Appline: 100% money back if Google rejects your app, or a free re-run, requested within 30 days and issued within 3 business days. Read the fine print on both before deciding: the wording is what you can hold a service to.
RealAppTesters lists not stated. Appline takes UPI, Indian and international cards, net banking and wallets through Razorpay, and charges in rupees, so there is no currency conversion on your statement.
Other comparisons
- Appline vs PrimeTestLab
- Appline vs onTest
- Appline vs TesterBee
- Appline vs TestFi
- Appline vs AndroidClosedTesting
- Appline vs 20testers
- Appline vs 12Testers-14Days
- All four ways to get testers
RealAppTesters is a trademark of its owner. Appline is not affiliated with RealAppTesters. This page compares publicly listed features and prices as observed on the date shown, in good faith and for information; it is not a statement about service quality. Tell us at support@appline.io if anything here is out of date and we will correct it.
Same requirement met. ₹349 instead of about ₹1,700.
14 testers within 6 hours, held 16 days, 100% money back if Google rejects. One WhatsApp message to start.
- Testers within 6 hours
- 100% money-back if rejected
- No account needed
Closed test complete
14 of 14 days complete, 12 testers held